Myanmar Visa On Arrival

Dear Valued Customers,

For your convenience, if you find it difficult to apply for Myanmar visa or if your country does not have a Myanmar Embassy, the Myanmar Government has introduced the Myanmar E-visa system where you can apply Myanmar Visa online.

Here is the website link for e-visa application

  • 1. You will need the following before you apply:
    (a) Your passport validity must have at least (6) months.
    (b) You have to attach one color photo (4.8 cm X 3.8 cm) taking during last (3) months.
    (c) You will need your visa or master credit card for the payment of USD 50.
    Visa processing information
    (d) Length of stay is (28) days from the date of arrival in Myanmar.
    (e) eVisa sevice is none refundable.
    (f) You will receive an email acknowledgement within 1 hour after successful payment.
    (g) The processing time is upto (5) working days.
    (h) The validity of eVisa approval letter is 90 days from the issued date. If it is expired, entry will be denied.
  • 3. If the applicant has child(ren) under (7) years old on the same passport, you have to put the name of that child, date of birth in the minor section of the application form.
  • 4. The applicant should complete individual personal data whether passenger is FIT or package tour.
  • 5. eVisa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.
  • 6. Currently passengers with eVisa are only permitted to enter via Yangon International Airport. We will announce other port of entry in due course.
  • 7. If the decision is not allowed to entry, you may return by the same flight.
  • 8. Ordinary passport holders from the following countries are giving visa exemption for 14 days-
    (a) Laos
    (b) Vietnam
    (c) Philippines
    (d) Cambodia
    (e) Indonesia
  • 9. The following (43) countries are granted eVisa for initial-
No. Country Name No. Country Name
1. Australia 23. Laos
2. Bangladesh 24. Malaysia
3. Belgium 25. Nepal
4. Brazil 26. Netherlands
5. Brunei 27. New Zeland
6. Cambodia 28. Norway
7. Canada 29. Pakistan
8. China 30. Philippines
9. CZECH 31. Poland
10. Denmark 32. Russia
11. Egypt 33. Saudi Arabia
12. Finland 34. Serbia
13. France 35. Singapore
14. Germany 36. Spain
15. India 37. Sri lanka
16. Indonesia 38. Switzerland
17. Israel 39. Thailand
18. Italy 40. Turkey
19. Japan 41. United Kingdom
20. Korea, DPR 42. United State of America
21. Korea, Republic 43. Vietnam
22. Kuwait

For more information, please contact us to